View Full Version : Easy made explosives (breaking large rock) - Archive File

Anthony
March 17th, 2003, 07:28 PM
UncleSam
A new voice
posted February 22, 2001 11:10 AM
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I'm a bit of a newbie in explosives and there is a rock the size of a small car in the middle of my field. I wish to get rid of it. I don't have lots of lab equipment and where i live you can't buy any type of explosives(I'm not american). We can't even buy god damn ammo(we need a permit and i don't have it). And i don't have lots of neighboors so the noise is not a problem. What would you suggest besides hirring a pro ?
P.S.: Something that could explode with home made fuse would be great.

Anthony
posted February 22, 2001 01:30 PM
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
An AP initiated AN explosive should be good for the task, I doubt the amount of AP required to destroy a rock of that size would be practical/safe to make. ANNM should be good.
Doing a Seach for "AP", "acetone peroxide" "AN" "amonium nitrate", "ANNM", "nitromethane" sgould turn up a lot of useful information.

atropine
Frequent Poster
posted February 22, 2001 01:55 PM
The whole idea of this part of the forum is to discuss how to MAKE explosives. The only reason it is here at all is because normal folk can't go out and by C-4 or amatol. But for moving rock anfo or annm are best. If you wanna split the rock and have shards of rasor sharp rock slice everyhing up like gunfire then use peroxides of NG.

Morrigan
Frequent Poster
posted February 22, 2001 02:52 PM
As big as a small car? I would bet that not even 10 kilo’s ANFO would get rid of that, at least not from the outside. If you could drill a hole into that piece of rock or something a 2 kilo ANNM charge would probably reduce it to smaller blocks that you can remove with a tractor. Drilling a hole of that size and length is not gonna be easy though.