View Full Version : Easiest to make low explosive - Archive File

megalomania
May 18th, 2003, 03:47 PM
ThIoDeN
posted 04-07-2001 09:09 AM
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
since I have little experience with explosives, made some long time ago, i want to know what the easiest, safest LE is to make.

Mr Explosi
posted 04-07-2001 10:14 AM
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I think black powder

blackadder
Frequent Poster
posted 04-07-2001 05:59 PM
What are you trying to do?
If you're trying to make a bang, then you could use
confined BP
KCLO4/Al,
KMNO4/Al,
KCLO3/Mg,
NaClO3/sugar,
KCLO3/sugar,
KNO3/abscorbic acid,

see what I'm getting at!

state specifically what your intent is, then it will be easier to help you.

[This message has been edited by blackadder (edited April 07, 2001).]

zaibatsu
Frequent Poster
posted 04-07-2001 06:36 PM
Actually blackadder, he already did. He said he wants a safe (so no permanganate/Al mixes) mixture which is easy to make (so probably not BP). I would suggest H3, that seems about as safe as BP, and easy to make.
------------------
Handguns don't kill people... Half as well as full-auto
Visit me at www.surf.to/eliteforum

Anthony
posted 04-07-2001 06:38 PM
Making good quality BP is an art, certianly not an easy pyro comp to make a bang.
For easy bangs I'd say, KNO3/ascorbic acid is a good suggestion, although I haven't tried it myself, it's apparently very easy to make and works well.

[This message has been edited by Anthony (edited April 07, 2001).]

zaibatsu
Frequent Poster
posted 04-07-2001 06:46 PM