View Full Version : Flash powder/m-80's - Archive File

megalomania
June 9th, 2003, 06:10 PM
boomfreak
posted 04-24-2001 08:08 AM
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Just lately I started playing with flash powder and it seemed to me like you just couldn't have too many topics on something that awesome. What prompted me to write is there seems to be a real lack of good technical info on the stuff. I have a book that claims that if you double the amount of powder, the force of the explosion goes up 8 times. I've become fairly adept at improvising parts(I live in the bible belt)and I'd like to hear any Ideas on cases or the power you may have. So far i'm using ping pong balls and 5" sticks of a roll of kraft paper with wooden dowell end plugs. Thanks

J
posted 04-24-2001 10:06 AM
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
How do you measure power in this context? And I'd be very suspicious of any book that made that claim. There are already past posts on making firecrackers (including different end plugs etc), I think the subject has been done to death. If you have any new information to add, do so. If not, think carefully before starting a new topic in the future.
J

------------------
"If the aquarium water has to be drunk don't waste the fish. In fact they'll probably be the easiest to eat even if you don't need the water. The cat is next in the pot." - John 'Lofty' Wiseman

spud555555
posted 04-24-2001 05:09 PM
I actually have heard claims in article from other newsgroups, of things like 4 times the flash powder is 32 times the power, and it goes up exponentially

MacCleod
Frequent Poster
posted 04-25-2001 01:36 AM