View Full Version : Hackthissite.org

xyz
December 28th, 2003, 08:51 AM
OK, I have started this thread to serve a similar purpose to the Astrowars thread that we had a while back.

It is for members to learn about what hackthissite.org is and to post their scores etc.

Basically, it is a bunch of simulated levels and missions where you have to hack into parts of the website with varying degrees of difficulty.

So far, I am up to level 8 in the Basic Web Hacking and level 2 in the Realistic Missions. Please note that I am new to web hacking so members such as Nihilist should be able to do much better.

Flake2m
December 28th, 2003, 11:31 AM
Well i started doing this, I am up to level 5 in webhacking and I have completed the 2nd realistic mission. I have 65 points so far

Anath
December 28th, 2003, 02:13 PM
I figured I might as well have a go..

Realistic Missions [ 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9 ]
Basic Web Hacking [ 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10 ]
Application Challenges [ 1,2,3,4,5,6 ]

Anath
Ranked 39 of 29997 users with 1570 points.

Not too difficult so far, I'm looking forward to actually finding some juicy exploits in the site's code itself. :)

edited to update & make it a little less space-consuming.

The Anarch
December 28th, 2003, 11:16 PM
I'm up to level 3 in Basic Web Hacking and 2 in Realistic Missions. Yeah, i've never hacked before.

xyz
December 28th, 2003, 11:20 PM
Damn Anath...

I have now passed missions 2 and 3 and am ranked 2039 of 29928 users with 185 points.

I would highly recommend this site for anyone who is interested in learning about web hacking, they have some excellent info and articles on there and the challenges are a very good way to learn web hacking.

Nihilist
December 28th, 2003, 11:53 PM
Cool site xyz. I've finished all of the basic web hacking challenges, and i've done 2 of the realistic missions. I'm ranked 2039 too....weird.

chemwarrior
December 29th, 2003, 03:48 AM