View Full Version : what exactly is that makes you into this stuff?

FUTI
August 30th, 2004, 09:18 AM
I mean what makes anyone of as to start thinking, gathering info and doing dangerous stuff like this one ;)
I don't do this as my job, although I'm a chemist...I think it is heritage...if I translate my last name from now unrecognisable to most of my countryman mixture of slavic and foreign combination its English translation would be Gunsmith (named by the trade of work). Noone in family (as far as I know) do not practice this line of job but it seem that little bug that dig inside is still somewhere? :p
What is your story guys?

meselfs
August 31st, 2004, 11:09 PM
My mom once asked me: "What's so great about explosives?"

I replied: "They explode."

Hang-Man
August 31st, 2004, 11:41 PM
what makes anyone of as to start thinking, gathering info and doing dangerous stuff like this

Testosterone + IQ over 110 (hopefully) + resources + circumstance.

I always liked fireworks, I had a great chemistry teacher, I had enough money to support a hobby such as this (albeit barely), and I found this place before TOTSE.

xyz
September 1st, 2004, 07:11 AM
Always liked science, particularly chemistry. Had a fascination with anything that burnt or exploded from about age 5 onwards.

And the rest is history... :p

zaibatsu
September 1st, 2004, 07:42 AM
I don't know what makes me into "this stuff" but I am very particular to how people write and the english they use. Please, my cat's faeces could compose a better thread than this.

festergrump
September 1st, 2004, 08:34 AM