View Full Version : Remote Stun Gun

rational611
November 30th, 2004, 07:29 AM
I saw a news clip on www.bbc.co.uk at http://news.bbc.co.uk/nolavconsole/shared/player/player.stm?title=Amnesty%20calls%20for%20inquiry%2 0into%20stun%20guns&clipurl=http://news.bbc.co.uk/media/news_web/video/40579000/nb/40579181_nb_16x9.ram&cs=news
today on stun guns and now I want to buy one myself. However I am new to stun guns. The ones I saw on BBC were remote stun guns ie they worked from a distance whereas the ones I looked up on various sites including ebay work only on contact with the attacker. However I found taser guns which work from a distance. I would like to know if there are stun guns which work from a distance or the guns used by the British police are actually taser guns? If there really are stun guns that work from a distance, can someone tell me where I can buy them?

shadow2501
November 30th, 2004, 02:49 PM
guns used by british looks like being M18 taser they were created a while ago but they use air cartridges to send wires to the victim up to 20ft, i dunno about the time it takes to reload the gun by replacing air cartridge and wire but basically if there's mre than one opponent you'll not be able to stop all of them with only one of these gun.Heard about a wireless version of thoses gun that should use ionized laser to make a close loop between the gun and the victim, anyone have more info about this project?(oh by the way if you want one of these just make a google search about "M18 air taser" you'll fin hundreds of sites like this one http://www.personalarms.com/tasers.htm)

rational611
December 4th, 2004, 02:59 AM
shadow2501: Could you tell me where you heard about the wireless version of stun gun? Did you read about it on the internet?

Boomer
December 6th, 2004, 05:56 AM