View Full Version : Where do I start in this...thing of mine?

royalman987
August 18th, 2006, 01:58 PM
So I'm now activated, and I am ready to take on the world and its dogs.

Anyway, I need help on several topics.

-I've been "awake" for a while, but I don't know where to start.

I have no knowledge of weapons or explosives, no knowledge of false identification...all i know about is forensics and custom computers.

Can anyone point me in the right direction?

(This is truely a water cooler post...)

knowledgehungry
August 18th, 2006, 06:09 PM
I believe This (http://www.roguesci.org/theforum/water-cooler/2774-newbies-forums-unwritten-rules-written-down.html)is what you are looking for.

nbk2000
August 18th, 2006, 09:41 PM
I let one through to observe its movements in the lab.

Let's see if intense predatory pressure accelerates its evolution, or if it proves to be a dead-end. ;)

Chaosmark
August 19th, 2006, 12:08 AM
Depends on it's evolutionary path. I've found that most often, the prey tends to turn and fight, which leads to premature extinction. Think this one will be smarter?

Random thought: Do you include death as part of the evolutionary chain? If so, your particular predatory pressure might accelerate his evolution a tad bit too far. :p

royalman987
August 19th, 2006, 01:27 AM
Yes, I read all of the rules BEFORE i signed up. ;)

But I guess I'll figure it out eventually.

festergrump
August 19th, 2006, 07:59 AM
...An interesting study, Dr. NBK.

Might I respectfully suggest exposing the subject to about 490 pgs of COPAE to study the effect of renewed vigor just before end of the life cycle appears imminent?