View Full Version : Help with morphine salts

jmneissa
May 1st, 2008, 11:14 PM
Hey guys, this is my first time posting but I have been reading threads for over two years. I searched throughout the forum and found no threads specifically on this topic so I though have one would be good. This year I am growing a small papaver somniferum known as opium poppy. When it comes time to harvest I would like to convert to morphine I can take for pain if needed. This is why I am posting in the water cooler as it is not really a weapon.

I have searched the net and found a few things of help. One is the book Oxy by Otto Snow that I found here on the forums. It is helpful but a little lacking in specific quantities. Another I have found is a patent number 6054584. I have a few questions though. First, all medical morphine is morphine sulphate in the book it says "It is prepared in the same way as morphine hydrochloride and is crystallized from water in the presence of ammonium sulfite." Where does this fit in with the original recipe? Second in the patent it does not say what form of morphine is being generated e.g. morphine, morphine hydrochloride, morphine sulphate... Does anybody know which one? Thanks for your help guys.

tmp
May 3rd, 2008, 11:40 PM
Given the nature of your post, I would suggest you go to that forum because
it's up their alley and not ours. BTW, your post is not in the Water Cooler.
It's in Biochemistry and Medicine.

jmneissa
May 4th, 2008, 11:53 AM
Yeah I originally posted it in water cooler but the mods moved it here. However, I don't understand what forum you are talking about are talking about this section of Rogue Science or a different website? Thanks

++++++++++++++++

Edit by The_Duke; Go to Wetdreams.ws

spetsnaz08
May 12th, 2008, 06:33 PM
You seen this http://www.erowid.org/archive/rhodium/chemistry/opium.html

http://www.wetdreams.ws/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=1147

rollie
May 16th, 2008, 06:01 PM