Author Topic: isomeration of dillapiole  (Read 3539 times)

pickler

isomeration of dillapiole
« on: May 12, 2002, 06:07:00 PM »
Swim wants to do an isomeration of dillapiole and wonders if its the same as isomerizing safrole. Do you just reflux it with 1% koh for 3hrs at atm or is there something different about the isomeration of dillapiole?

We'll soon find out if I'm a chemist or not!

Rhodium

pickler

atm isomeration
« Reply #2 on: May 13, 2002, 09:41:00 PM »
Swim was interested in atm isomeration of dillapiole.

Rhodium

Dill isomers
« Reply #3 on: May 14, 2002, 12:27:00 AM »
More tar is probably produced if you do it at atm, but I see no obstacle for doing that, other than a slight drop in yield.

Antibody2

Apiole, as the crystalline essential oil ...
« Reply #4 on: May 14, 2002, 06:40:00 AM »
Apiole, as the crystalline essential oil 1-allyl-2,5-dimethoxy-3,4-methylenedioxybenzene, is isolated directly from commercial Oil of Parsley, by careful fractional distillation. It is the fraction that boils at 165-167 !C at 27 mm/Hg.  A solution of 19.8 g apiole in a mixture of 43 g KOH and 60 mL hot EtOH was heated in the steam bath for 24 h.

http://www.psykedelbok.se/Pihkal/pihkal_part2

prep 58

pickler

Much apperciated guys.
« Reply #5 on: May 14, 2002, 06:43:00 AM »
Much apperciated guys. Swim is trying for dmmda-2 via the oxone method. Will keep  The Hive updated.

locrian

Reply to 'Much apperciated guys.'
« Reply #6 on: June 03, 2002, 03:27:00 AM »
What is the highest recorded dose of DMMDMA-2 (methylated here, folks)?  Does anyone have any kind of evidence to support my hunch that it may be effective in large doses or in combination with DMMDA-2 (kinda like the MDMA/MDA roll that anyone who has had the priveldge to experience knows what I'm talking about)?  Or just about the methoxy group of methylated Amphet's?  Any relation at all to the high dose requirements of TMPEA (basing this on the connection b/w MMDA and Mescaline)?